OUR TEAM

With our expert knowledge and leadership experience we provide a clear orientation and set the right priorities. This ensures that the necessary activities and steps to revitalize the company are consistently implemented. Our multi-functional team covers 100% of the required skills and is ready to take on responsibility and to set the course from day one. We are 100% committed to drive your business towards success

If required, we complement our projects with experts from our network. This means that each client profits from our extensive experience and expertise.

We work with great dedication and enthusiasm towards your goals.

Dr. Walter Bickel
Dr. Walter BickelManaging Partner
Walter has more than 30 years of restructuring experience in top executive positions.
Johann Spanner
Johann SpannerPartner
Johann has more than 10 years of experience in corporate finance, restructuring and auditing.
Dr. Boris Trautmann
Dr. Boris TrautmannPartner
Boris is a registered lawyer and has many years of experience in the areas of restructuring and M&A.
Manuel Vinke
Manuel VinkeVice President
Manuel has several years of experience in the areas of restructuring, transactions and finance.
Erika Himmel
Erika HimmelExecutive Assistant and Administrative Head
Erika has been supporting Mr. Bickel and the Bickel & Company team as an assistant since December 2017.

OUR TEAM MEMBERS

Dr. Walter Bickel

As Chief Restructuring Officer he assumed executive responsibility as CEO or board member and was responsible for several important restructurings with a focus on both financial restructurings and performance improvement programs. He has an extensive capital market know-how and has worked for multinational corporations and mid-sized companies in various industrial sectors. He has an extensive and sound network with banks, private equity funds, lawyers, liquidators, distressed investors and to politicians.

Amongst others, Walter worked for Alvarez & Marsal as Managing Partner for the German business and was a member of the European Executive Committee. Prior to that, he was the managing director of Droege & Comp. International business consultancy and was responsible for the global restructuring and turnaround business.

Ad interim Walter was on the Management Board of Treofan Holdings GmbH (CEO, CFO, CRO), on the Management Board of Kuka AG, on the Board of Directors of Maillefer Group, on the Board of Directors of Swisslog AG, on the Supervisory Board of Kuka AG (chairman of the audit committee) and CEO of Gigaset GmbH to only mention a few.

 
Image
Image

Johann Spanner

Johann is a certified public accountant and a tax accountant. He has worked in consulting and interim positions in many different industries, with a focus on financial services and the automotive and packaging industries.

Ad interim Johann held the position of Global Head of Finance for a multinational company in the packaging industry and was in charge of complex refinancing processes as well as various transactions and the implementation of a complex restructuring concept. Previously, he was able to gain valuable experience with the top management consulting firm Alix Partners. During his time in corporate finance consulting at Deloitte, Johann supported strategic investors and financial investors in M​​&A processes, financial due diligence projects and corporate valuations. As account manager for a DAX30 client in the automotive industry, he was in charge of all of the client’s corporate finance issues. During his time in the audit department, he was in charge of major insurance company audits and gained experience in different insurance segments.

 

Dr. Boris Trautmann

Being admitted to the German bar, Boris Trautmann has gained comprehensive experience in restructuring, finance, and M&A both in law firms and corporates. He has covered different industries with a focus on the chemical industry, shipping, and financial institutions.

Boris Trautmann has served as a managing director of Treofan Group, a producer of plastic films, for many years. In this function, he was responsible for Personnel, IT, Legal and IP. Boris has earlier worked for the M&A team and as part of the leadership team for Latin America of Syngenta, a multinational agribusiness. As an attorney, Boris has worked on multiple corporate law and financing projects, inter alia as a member of the Financial Institutions Group of international law firm Freshfields.

Boris Trautmann has led to success many buy-side and sell-side M&A projects. In restructuring processes he has been responsible for the detailed implementation of corporate reorganizations, refinancing transactions and personnel reductions including complex negotiations with employee representatives, unions and other stakeholders like government institutions.

Image
Image

Manuel Vinke

 

Manuel has worked in many different industries, his main focus has been on transport and logistics, especially in the maritime and in the packaging industry.

Ad Interim, Manuel was a Manager of Corporate Finance / Business Development for a multinational packaging company. His responsibilities included, in particular, corporate financial planning and issues related to the strategic repositioning of the company, e.g. market analysis, control of the M&A process, and analysis of potential synergies. Prior to this, Manuel gained in-depth knowledge of financial restructuring at PricewaterhouseCoopers. He assisted clients in the development of restructuring concepts while focusing on the development of business plans. Furthermore, Manuel advised his clients during transaction phases, especially in financial due diligence projects as well as in company valuations. He also gained operational restructuring experience during his secondment at PricewaterhouseCoopers in Brussels, Belgium. In Belgium, he guided clients in the development of stand-alone concepts after carve-outs.

Cookies make it easier for us to provide you with our services. With the usage of our services you permit us to use cookies.
More information Ok

UNSER TEAM

Wir geben mit unserem Expertenwissen und unserer Führungserfahrung eine klare Orientierung vor und setzen die richtigen Schwerpunkte. Damit stellen wir sicher, dass die notwendigen Aktivitäten und Schritte zur Revitalisierung des Unternehmens konsequent umgesetzt werden. Unser multifunktionales Team verfügt über alle erforderlichen Kompetenzen und ist ab Tag eins sofort in der Lage, als Umsetzer Verantwortung zu übernehmen und die richtigen Weichen zu stellen.
Sie haben unser 100%iges Committment – wir bringen Ihr Unternehmen wieder auf Erfolgskurs.

Bei Bedarf ergänzen wir unsere Projekte mit Experten aus unserem Netzwerk. Das bedeutet für unsere Kunden, dass in jeden Auftrag ein Maximum an Erfahrung und Expertise einfließen.

Wir arbeiten mit großer Begeisterung und Committment für Ihre Ziele.

Dr. Walter Bickel
Dr. Walter BickelGeschäftsführender Gesellschafter
Dr. Walter Bickel verfügt über mehr als 30 Jahre Restrukturierungserfahrung in Geschäftsführer- und Top Executive Positionen.
Johann Spanner
Johann SpannerPartner
Johann Spanner verfügt über mehr als 10-jährige Erfahrung in den Bereichen Corporate Finance, Restrukturierung und Jahresabschlussprüfung.
Dr. Boris Trautmann
Dr. Boris TrautmannPartner
Dr. Boris Trautmann ist zugelassener Rechtsanwalt und verfügt über langjährige Erfahrung in den Bereichen Restrukturierung und M&A.
Manuel Vinke
Manuel VinkeVice President
Manuel Vinke verfügt über mehrjährige Erfahrung in den Bereichen Restrukturierung, Transaktionen und Corporate Finance.
Jennifer Hammer
Jennifer HammerAdministrative Büroleitung
Jennifer Hammer leitet das Büro von Bickel & Company und unterstützt Herrn Dr. Bickel seit 2019 als seine persönliche Assistentin.
Erika Himmel
Erika HimmelTeam Assistentin
Frau Himmel unterstützt Dr. Walter Bickel und das Bickel & Company Team seit Dezember 2017.

UNSER TEAM IM PORTRAIT

Dr. Walter Bickel

Als Chief Restructuring Officer war Dr. Walter Bickel bei einer Vielzahl namhafter Restrukturierungen für die Umsetzung leistungswirtschaftlicher und finanzwirtschaftlicher Restrukturierungsprogramme in Organfunktion, als Vorstand oder Geschäftsführer, verantwortlich. Er verfügt über umfangreiches Kapitalmarkt-Know-how und arbeitete sowohl für multinationale Konzerne als auch für mittelständische Unternehmen in unterschiedlichen Industriesektoren. Er besitzt ein breites und tiefes Netzwerk zu Banken, Private Equity Funds, Rechtsanwälten, Insolvenzverwaltern wie auch zu Distressed Investoren und in die Politik.

Unter anderem war Dr. Walter Bickel bei Alvarez & Marsal als Verantwortlicher Geschäftsführer für das Deutschland Geschäft und als Mitglied des europäischen Executive Committees tätig. Zuvor war er Geschäftsführer von Droege & Comp. Internationale Unternehmerberatung und verantwortlich für das globale Restrukturierung- und Turnaround- Geschäft.

In Interimspositionen saß Dr. Walter Bickel unter anderem im Vorstand der Treofan Holdings GmbH (CEO, CFO, CRO), im Vorstand der Kuka AG, im Verwaltungsrat der Maillefer Group, im Verwaltungsrat der Swisslog AG, im Aufsichtsrat der KUKA AG mit Führung des Audit Committees und war Geschäftsführer der Gigaset GmbH, um nur einige Positionen zu nennen.

 
Image
Image

Johann Spanner

Johann Spanner ist Steuerberater- und Wirtschaftsprüfer und war in Interimspositionen und auf Beratungsprojekten in vielen verschiedenen Branchen tätig. Seine Schwerpunkte liegen im Finanzdienstleistungssektor sowie in der Automobil- und Verpackungsindustrie.

Ad Interim besetzte Johann Spanner die Position des Global Head of Finance eines multinationalen Unternehmens aus der Verpackungsindustrie und begleitete federführend komplexe Refinanzierungsprozesse, mehrere M&A Transaktionen sowie die Umsetzung eines umfassenden Restrukturierungskonzepts. 

Zuvor konnte Johann Spanner wertvolle Erfahrungen bei der Top Management Beratung Alix Partners sammeln. Während seiner Zeit in der Corporate Finance Beratung bei Deloitte unterstützte Johann Spanner strategische Investoren und Finanzinvestoren bei M&A Prozessen, Financial Due Diligence Projekten und Unternehmensbewertungen. Insbesondere war er als Account Manager für sämtliche Corporate Finance Themen eines DAX30 Automobilherstellers zuständig. Als verantwortlicher Prüfungsleiter betreute er über viele Jahre Jahresabschlussprüfungen und Sonderuntersuchungen und lernte dabei unterschiedliche Branchen kennen.

 

Dr. Boris Trautmann

Als zugelassener Rechtsanwalt hat Boris Trautmann sowohl in Wirtschaftskanzleien als auch in verschiedenen internationalen Unternehmen umfassende Erfahrungen in den Bereichen Restrukturierung, Finanzierung und M&A gesammelt. Er hat dabei ein breites Branchenspektrum kennengelernt mit Schwerpunkten in der chemischen Industrie, der Schifffahrt und dem Finanzdienstleistungssektor.

Darüber hinaus verfügt Boris Trautmann über langjährige Erfahrung als Geschäftsführer des Verpackungsherstellers Treofan mit Verantwortung für Organisation, Personal, IT, Recht und Patente. Zuvor war er im M&A Team und als Teil der Regionalgeschäftsleitung Lateinamerika für den Agrochemie- und Saatgutkonzern Syngenta tätig. Auf anwaltlicher Seite hat Boris Trautmann - unter anderem in der Financial Institutions Group der internationalen Sozietät Freshfields - vor allem gesellschaftsrechtlich geprägte Projekte begleitet.

Boris Trautmann hat zahlreiche M&A-Transaktionen auf Käufer- und auf Verkäuferseite zum Erfolg geführt. In Restrukturierungsprozessen hat er Umstrukturierungen, Refinanzierungen und die Umsetzung von Personalabbaumaßnahmen einschließlich komplexer Verhandlungen mit Arbeitnehmervertretern und Gewerkschaften verantwortet und im Detail umgesetzt.

Image
Image

Manuel Vinke

 

Manuel Vinke deckt ein breites Branchensprektrum ab mit Schwerpunkten im Bereich Transport & Logistik, insbesondere in der maritimen Wirtschaft sowie in der Verpackungsindustrie.

Ad interim bekleidete Manuel Vinke die Position Manager im Bereich Corporate Finance / Business Development eines multinationalen Unternehmens aus der Verpackungsindustrie. In seinen Aufgabenbereich fielen insb. die finanzielle Unternehmensplanung sowie Themen in Zusammenhang mit der strategischen Repositionierung des Unternehmens, z.B. Marktanalysen, Steuerung des M&A Prozesses, Analyse von Synergiepotenzialen. Zuvor sammelte Manuel Vinke fundierte Kenntnisse in der finanziellen Restrukturierung bei PricewaterhouseCoopers. Dort unterstützte er Mandanten in der Erstellung von Sanierungskonzepten und insbesondere in der Erarbeitung von Business Plänen. Weiterhin beriet Manuel Vinke seine Mandanten während Transaktionsphasen, insb. bei Financial Due Diligence Projekten sowie bei Unternehmensbewertungen. Operative Restrukturierungserfahrung sammelte Manuel Vinke u.a. während eines Secondments bei PricewaterhouseCoopers in Brüssel, Belgien. Er begleitete dort Mandanten in der Erarbeitung von Stand-Alone Konzepten nach Carve-outs.

Cookies erleichtern die Bereitstellung unserer Dienste. Mit der Nutzung unserer Dienste erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden, dass wir Cookies verwenden.
Weitere Informationen Ok